What are the different levels of being an accredited EOV Verifier or Monitor?

What are the different levels of being an accredited EOV Verifier or Monitor?

A detailed graphic displaying the different Ecological Outcome Verification (EOV) levels can be found on this page under, "Accreditation Process." Information about each level and it's associated responsibilities can be found below:

EOV Monitor

EOV Monitors perform short-term and long-term monitoring events. Well made matrices (with ample detail, species noted in all applicable categories, and noting quantitative figures whenever possible) and understanding of reference areas keep consistent scores from one monitor to the next. Monitors must have experience working in rangeland and/or agricultural settings. 

EOV Verifier

EOV Hub Verifiers are the first, and local, level of quality control. Good monitor training and making sure monitors are attuned with reference areas are important components overseen by Hub Verifiers. Hub Verifiers also review data from their monitors to assess if variations appear in line and address fluctuations or variations accordingly. To be a Hub Verifier, an individual must first be an accredited Field Professional AP. 

Master Verifier

Master Verifiers the most experienced group within EOV. They have deep knowledge of EOV process and protocols, extensive experience monitoring in a variety of ecoregions and on land all along the brittleness scale, and are equipped to train new verifiers and monitors. Master Verifiers must first work as Hub Verifiers. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful